Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible to the City Council in recommending and implementing the goals of the General Plan.  Certain decisions requiring judgment based upon public health, safety and welfare are the provinces of the commission.  The Planning Commission is composed of five members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council for overlapping four-year terms.  The Planning Commission chooses one of their Members to serve as Chair to preside over meetings of the Commission.

The Planning Commission will meet once a month on the Third (3rd) Wednesday of each month starting at 5:30 p.m., if an item is placed on the agenda.  Meetings are held in the Council Chambers, City Hall, 550 Main Street, Weed, California.

The public is welcome and encouraged to attend the meetings of the Planning Commission.  For those who cannot attend, meetings are broadcast at

Martin Nicolas - Chair

Veronica Rivera - Vice Chair

Derek Dewhurst